Discussion Board

For the Technical Committee Members of International DN Ice Yacht Racing Association

The goal of this board is to keep IDNIYRA members in North American and Europe informed and educated about Technical Committee issues under discussion. Please note that only Technical Committee members have the ability to post and comment on this board. Class members and the public may view but not register to post or comment. All IDNIYRA technical matters should be addressed to the Technical Committee.




The IDNIYRA (International DN Ice Yacht Racing Association) was incorporated as a Non-Profit Corporation in the State of Michigan in 1962 for the following stated purpose: “To promote, protect and perpetuate DN one design iceboating, to advance the art and skill of the DN ice yacht construction and sailing as well as the future development of the DN class ice yacht and the sport of ice yachting on all the hard waters of the world.

Technical Committee Chairperson: Jeff Kent US3535
Tomek Zakrzewski P55
Paul Goodwin US46
Steve Orlebeke US4926
Richard Larsson S807
Peter Hamrak M53

The DN Class Technical Committee (TC) shall consist of six members, three elected from North America and three elected from Europe. TC members shall be elected according to the respective Continental Governing Documents (CGD). One member will be elected every year, alternating between continents. North American members will be elected in even years and European members in odd years. The term of office is six years. Term of office will begin July 1, and expire June 30 of the appropriate year. Each year the TC shall elect from its membership a chairperson to serve until June 30 of the following year. All decisions of the TC require 2/3 majority vote of all members. Upon resignation prior to six years, a replacement member will be elected by the respective CGG to complete the unexpired term.

The Chairperson shall report to the CGGs on all recommendations of the TC. The TC may initiate changes in the OFFICIAL SPECIFICATIONS or OFFICIAL PLANS by proposing a change to both CGGs.

Log In For IDNIYRA Technical Committee Members Only